Fearless Knitting ?????

It’s getting cooler, I’m waking up with knits on my mind.  Can you believe, I dreamt about making socks, getting my drivers license (don’t ask :P), doing a cable scarf and learning to knit continental style?  I’m not exactly sure what’s happening maybe it’s some kind of psychological process — you know, getting comfortable in my subconscious of things knitterly and otherwise that cause me some anxiety.  Come on … what else can it be?  Who wakes up with his/her first conscious thought as “I’m going to knit sock on dpns or magic loop”?  Who?  Seriously?

All I know is this … while I’m going through my beginner sock patterns and continental style knitting videos, my hands were itching to do something so I started one of my YOP items.  I’m using my Malabrigo Rios in Purgurdas to do my Drop Stitch Scarf.  I’m telling you right now, my heart was in my throat as I started dropping the stitches.  There goes that fear thing again … 🙄  But what’s been helping is that to avoid errors, once I get to the drop rows, I’ve been reading the pattern backwards.  So far so good.  Beautiful yarn, great pattern, sucker-free knitting ( 😛 ) — what’s not to squee about?  😀 

You know you want to, so let’s head over to Rip It Good’s for Squee Sundays and see what everyone is squeeing about.  Happy Sunday!!!! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Fearless Knitting ?????

  1. Karen October 23, 2011 / 6:27 pm

    You are going to love sock knitting. It is very addictive:)
    Your scarf is gorgeous!

    • Nicky October 24, 2011 / 10:24 am

      I can’t wait to get to socks then. 😀

      Thanks for the scarf love. 🙂

  2. Lauren October 23, 2011 / 3:08 pm

    It looks great so far! I tried that pattern once and gave up because I wasn’t happy with how it looked.

    • Nicky October 24, 2011 / 10:23 am

      Thanks Lauren. Do you think you’ll try the pattern again?

  3. Sharon (witchyknits) October 23, 2011 / 12:45 pm

    Very pretty! I love doing drop stitches – something freeing about it!!

    • Nicky October 23, 2011 / 12:59 pm

      Thanks Sharon. 🙂

      It wasn’t freeing until I got to the second repeat. Whew 😀

  4. Calophi October 23, 2011 / 11:49 am

    I haven’t done a drop stitch anything yet. You’re a brave soul! =D

    • Nicky October 23, 2011 / 12:25 pm

      I wouldn’t say brave. More like crazy!!!!! 😀

Let's Chat!!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.