Be Heard: Go Vote!!!!!

 I’ve kept the election coverage,  my personal views about each candidate, and the national issues at stake off the blog. 

However, I believe that voting is a citizen’s civic duty; it’s an opportunity to let your voice be heard. 

For some of us, our ancestors died so we can have an opportunity to stand behind what we believe.

Tomorrow — November 6th 2012 — GO ROCK YOUR VOTE!!!!!!

image credit

Nobody will ever deprive the American people of the right to vote except the American people themselves and the only way they could do this is by not voting.

Franklin D. Roosevelt

4 thoughts on “Be Heard: Go Vote!!!!!

  1. Opal @ Playing with Fiber November 6, 2012 / 11:16 am

    I voted this morning. There’s usually not a line where I vote, but at 6:40 a.m., I was about 50 people back, and the line kept growing.

    I agree some do take others views too seriously; it doesn’t bother me if someone has different political views than me. What does annoy me is when some people label those that associate with various political groups the same way. It’s inaccurate, and no different than labeling a person based on their race.

    • Nicky November 6, 2012 / 7:03 pm

      I couldn’t have said it better.

  2. freshy November 6, 2012 / 12:23 am

    Yes! I dropped off my ballot today and feel great!

    Also, is it wrong for me to be mostly excited about the number political postings on facebook decreasing after the election? And I’d really like to stop getting those phone calls….

    • Nicky November 6, 2012 / 5:37 am

      I’m getting ready to roll over to my polling station now! Yep at 5:30 am! I gotta be online at 6:00 am; I’m not fooling with those lines later today.

      And no … you’re not wrong. I honestly am anti-FB although not anti political discussion. Some people take other people’s views so personally and get into these passive aggressive FB wars … come on! Seriously?!!! 🙄

      Although I love a great political debate, it’s time for us to decide and move on! I’m looking forward to the announcement of who the President is tonight.

Let's Chat!!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.