Okay, I’ll Write Things Down …

I’m not good at writing in my journal.  The writings sometimes reveal too much and a lot of times, I find it difficult to re-read my thoughts.  We’ll get into why another time.   For 2013 though, I’ve decided to put on my big girl panties and get up close and personal with the things I need to deal with creatively and personally.  😳

Sometime during 2012, I found this blog.   The name intrigued me so I stayed awhile, reading, absorbing, agreeing, browsing some more,  then downloading the free guided journal pages she offered.  I love the title of the journal and I like the fact that while there are serious questions, these pages also allow celebration of the fun, quirky, creative, every day aspects of life.  I also like the guided aspect of the compilation; it gives me a jump-start to some of the questions I need to answer and some of the goals I need to set for myself.

So I downloaded, and downloaded until eventually I had all of the pages of her first set of journal pages.

Guided Journal

Initially, only the cover page had quirky colour — pages 1 – 10 didn’t; I’m glad she added that.  The colour makes me smile; makes me happy.

Because she sells the journal on her Etsy site, I’m not going to share my already printed and put together journal.  Instead, I’m going to let you go and download the pages yourself.  In appreciation of you and this incredibly gracious woman.

Me … I’m about to get off the internet and go write things down.  It’s time for me to start filling in some of my blanks.

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Okay, I’ll Write Things Down …

  1. sam January 6, 2013 / 9:46 pm

    There’s something about writing feelings down that helps bring clarity and put things into perspective. Have fun with the process xxx

    • Nicky January 13, 2013 / 11:44 am

      I agree 100%. This time my perspective is different and I’m definitely enjoying the process much more than before.

  2. Opal @ Playing with Fiber January 3, 2013 / 5:12 pm

    I’ve been keeping journals for several years. Just plain leather bound diaries that I pick up in my travels. Occasionally I draw or add pictures to the pages.

    My daughter has already looked at a few. I kept a pregnancy journal when I was pregnant with her, and told her that would be hers when she was older. Occasionally, I read from it. She has her own journals too. I encourage her to express herself through communication, we have some great conversations. I also encourage her to write. She writes daily.

    • Nicky January 3, 2013 / 7:45 pm

      I love that you’re encouraging her to express herself through writing at her age.

  3. Heather January 2, 2013 / 10:38 am

    Those pages look like fun! Thanks for sharing. I’m gonna check it out.

    • Nicky January 2, 2013 / 8:28 pm

      You’re more than welcome. From your blog content, I think you’ll really enjoy them. 🙂

  4. dragonwillow January 2, 2013 / 9:37 am

    I have the same journal! But I got the b&w version so I could color it in 🙂 I’ll have to find it again and get back to it. Bad DW! Enjoy filling it out! 🙂

    • Nicky January 2, 2013 / 8:30 pm

      Just browsing through the pages makes me think this is going to be great for me!!! I’m gonna do a page per week (including the cover page). That should keep me busy this year! Let me know if you want to share anytime!

  5. Robin January 2, 2013 / 8:51 am

    What a great resource! Thanks for sharing this…I love the guided aspect of it, too. Sometimes I need a push to get me going:)

    • Nicky January 2, 2013 / 8:30 pm

      You and me both! Glad it’s useful. 🙂

  6. Creatively Motivated January 1, 2013 / 11:43 pm

    Awesome share! Dragonwillow and I downloaded these in 2012 and I pull out one from time to time. They are a nice, fun interruption to the day. I’ve always kept a journal, but I found that I only wrote in it when I was sad or angry. I didn’t want myself or anyone else to read it and think that I was always depressed or full of rage. Now I keep a different kind of journal: a little less anger and sadness and more quirky, happy, and random notes. Good Luck with keeping up with writing things down this time around! -Nizzy

    • Nicky January 2, 2013 / 8:39 pm

      We could be twins; that’s how I feel about my old journals and I’m not sad, angry or depressed all the time! LOLOL!!! They just sound sooooooo different from my overall personality and like you — I found that I only wrote in them when I was upset — I guess that’s why they sound like that huh? 😀

      I working towards making this year the one where I finish most if not all the goals I set for myself and this is an important one.

Let's Chat!!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.